Adore Box May Review

Hello my loves,

Unfortunately, my grandmother passed this week so this may be my last blog for about a week and a half. That will allow me to grieve and get my life in order. The truth is, blogging is a lot of work and of course I love it and I put a lot into it even though I’m still just starting off.  That being said you can keep up with me on all my social media platforms.

 

 

**** Disclosure I received this box complimentary from AdoreBox, all opinions are my own.

2BFE332F-B524-469F-B80A-5D229F30F0C6

Now jumping right into this review, I got some pretty awesome things in this months package starting off with. The very first thing I want to discuss is the highlighter I received which retails for less than $20 dollars!  It’s a pressed powder with a rose gold color which is perfect for us chocolate girls. I personally love the name ” Pink Lemonade” so of course I naturally thought of Lemonade by Beyonce and started feeling myself.

745058D5-59B3-4E19-891A-97F36A5B9DF7

The second product I received is a eye cream by Tony Molly. If you don’t know about Tony Molly, it is a Korean skincare brand and  I suggest you start off with his sheet masks the Aloe one has become my new favorite hydrating mask product out there.  The eye cream was very thick, so I suggest using a little because it will go  along way. I will get a good use out of this product because my eyes have been puffy from allergies and crying. Eye cream is definitely  a life savor when you know you have sinus problems, and it is always best to start using products now while young before the aging starts to happen.

201D5E5B-F983-45D9-BFD1-3C7134493891

The third product is a lip liner by Rimmel London in the color “Ravish” which is a beautiful copper type of color. The formula is very smooth and easy to apply. I paired this liner with many Tarte sample I received in my last Ipsy bag and it was so beautiful together.

The fourth product I will review is a hair mask. Though I have not yet had the chance to try it I have heard great reviews about the product and people seem to be loving it. Once I have the chance to try it I will definitely update this blog and post my update on my social media as well.

The next thing I received is a caffeine infused mints. I tried one in the middle of the day and surprisingly  it did put a little pep in my step. I personally wouldn’t buy them but if you don’t like coffee this would be a great supplement to give you a little pick me up.

8AF392B3-5654-461F-B246-A6A67A6AF957

This month Adore Box gifted me with two extra products a lip gloss and a moisturizer by Dior. The lip gloss had peppermint in it which moisturized my lips.

Well that is all for this months box, if you would like to know more about AdoreBox please go read my blog from last month.

Until nest time,

XOXO

9 responses to “Adore Box May Review

  1. Sorry to hear about your grandmother. Sending my condolences 🙏🏾

    I haven’t heard of this subscription box service before. I’ll have to give it a look now! That highlighter looks beautiful on you (and your makeup looked pretty!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

