April AdoreBox Review

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Hello my divas and fellow make up lovers, on this post I will be reviewing what I received in this months Adore Box. As I mentioned in my last blog, which you can read here,  AdoreBox is not like any other box  while  you do receive makeup and or skincare products.  AdoreBox is different, they also send health and wellness things or jewelry. You will even sometimes receive full sized products and, it ranges from 5-8 things in a box, all of those options for just $15 dollars a month!

So if you’re like me and love makeup and subscription boxes then this may be the right one for you!

**** Disclosure I received this box complimentary from AdoreBox, all opinions are my own.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The first product I received and was oh so happy to get was the Benefit Air Patrol BB Cream Eyelid Primer (full size) which retails at about $30! The purpose of this primer is to of course help your eye makeup stay on longer, it’s also meant to hydrate , and color correct. While I can’t say it color corrected on my skin tone it was hydrating and it does keep my make up on for a long period of time with out any touch ups. And trust me I have some oily lids (ugh)! The best part about this primer is that is comes with 20 SPF which protects your skin from aging and duh the harmful sun rays. You really need sunscreen as a base at least, if you have hot summers like Houston it will become your best friend. I personally added sunscreen into my daily skin routine and have noticed visible changes in my face. But lets save that for another blog!

IMG_0926

Here’s a picture of me with a look I did using the Benefit Air Control Primer.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The second product I received is also a beauty product, from Covergirl. It’s their Plumpify Blast Pro Mascara I can honestly say this is a new favorite. I noticed how full and long my eyelashes looked and the formula does not run or clump! Which is perfect for us oily skin types. It retails for about $13. If you like big brushes that is a plus also. Side note if you have contacts (like my blind behind) the bigger the brush the better. It helps keep the product from getting into your eye.

The third product I got was a sheet mask which is a win because I promise you guys I love for these. This one is called the ” Stella Fiesta Coconut Oil Face Mask”, now if you love coconuts or coconut oil as muh as I do this is a match made in heaven. This mask is meant to hydrate and that is exactly what it does. I used it right before bed and by morning my face felt refreshed and I only had to add a dime of moisturizer!

The fourth product I had in my box were a pair of Fila Quick Dry Socks which retail at about four dollars a pair. To be honest I was not entirely too excited to have received socks but when I tried them out for a day at work I liked them. This is coming from a girl who hates socks and I only buy the cute cheap ones from Wal-Mart. I’m not impressed by the name on the sock I just need something to protect these feet in my tennis shoes. I actually need more socks and I will 95% be purchasing more of these socks , if I can find them in a store near me.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Last but not least I got a CrC dual ended brow brush, all I can say is yes to that comb on the end. It helps lay these brows down and I have put down my E.L.F brow brush and use this since I’ve received the box! This brush retails about $6 dollars so it’s inexpensive. If you’re looking for a good eyebrow brush then look no further.

As you can see based off my reviews this months box was not disappointing!  Still not impressed then think about purchasing all of these products separately the total would be around $60 dollars. Girl bye, I’m in college so I’m trying to save as many coins as possible you would be saving over 50% by just signing up for AdoreBox. See girl I’m looking out for you! I would like to  encourage you to just try out for a month and see how you like it, click here  to try it !

Until next time my loves.

xoxo

4 responses to “April AdoreBox Review

  1. Pingback: Adore Box May Review | Your Noir Diva·

Leave a Reply

