Holiday Look book: Thanksgiving Edition

grateful

 

Hey Divas I’m back, man it’s been a while. If I’m honest it is because I broke my laptop over the summer and I have not bought a new one because #brokecollegestudent, thank God for Christmas because that is the first thing on my list. Also blogging is like a second job, you have to make time for it and that is something I just haven’t been able to do sadly. Hopefully once I get that laptop I will be able to do a lot more, maybe even start vloging (fingers crossed).

The Holiday season is upon us and I’ve already seen Christmas lights and trees going up in my neighborhood. Let me slow down because before I give and get, we must give thanks. Thanksgiving is important to me because it reminds me to be thankful and grateful for what I’ve been blessed with. I also get to see relatives I have not seen in months, because I’m 22 and can’t slow down, at least that’s what my elders say (lol) . Let’s not forget the dressing, the mac&cheese, the yams, the potato salad… am I making you hungry yet?

If you are a like me on Thanksgiving you have a ton of places to go, therefor you want to be cute yet comfortable. I have created three looks for a possible Thanksgiving attire to match your holiday party needs. All three looks are paired with the same shirt because, 1. it is my favorite shirt, 2. it’s still not quite cold in Houston, 3. the graphic on the shirt is the quote of my life.

Look 1: This look is for a casual day with family, especially if you plan to go black Friday shopping  you just throw on a pair of Converse and head out the door.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

 

plus-size-skirt

 

 

img_6780

Top: OldNavy / Skirt : Old Navy/ Jacket: Torrid

Look 2: Is another casual look but can also be dressed up , by adding some black or maroon pumps.

plus-size-plaid-pants

img_6887

img_6875

plus-hat

Top: Old Navy/ Pants: Old Navy (Similar)/ Coat: Woman Within/ Hat: Forever 21
plus-pant
Look 3: This look is my favorite because of the pants! These trousers are so comfortable not to mention those pink pumps that scream YAS!

plus-size-graphic-tee

plus-size-leporad

when-do-we-leave-plus

Pants: Old Navy(Similar)/ Shoes: Marc Fisher

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

All photo cred goes to my Photographer Olivia Valdez find her on instagram :@olivia.annmariephotos or her website

Leave a Reply

