#BacktoSchool

It is officially the last weekend before school starts!  Where has the summer gone?! I literally have done nothing but work, and stay in the Houston heat! Luckily tomorrow I take a mini road trip with friends to go and see the OutCry Tour!        (Look out for post about my outfit, I’m really excited about it!)

I personally love back to school shopping, even though I’m 22 and in college, maybe it is the school teacher in me!  I decided to post three Back to School looks for you guys just to give some ideas! I know when I was in high school I was always nervous about the first day of school and what I would wear. Especially being plus size I feel as though I was always stressed about how perfect and trendy my outfit would turn out!

image

 

Look 1 : Every Day

This look is an example of an everyday look. It is easy , relaxed, and most importantly cool for the hottest month in Texas.

image

 

Top: This top I purchased is from Old Navy! It’s by far my favorite tank I own for the summer!  The graphic on the tank is what I live by, and something I would think about once I stepped into a lecture room (lol).

Skirt: This maxi skirt was purchased at Torrid last summer, but it is a must have for ever summer in Houston. I like to wear it when I run errands or honestly when I’m too lazy to lotion my legs( haha). I also love the color of the skirt because I can transition it into a fall piece.

 

The next look is a ” Omg I have ten minutes to get ready, what the heck do I have clean” style .

image

The top and Capri bottom I bought from Lane Bryant! Their active wear is my favorite because it makes me feel good! It makes me excited to work out, I finally fit in with the cool kids. No more over size tees and sweat pants for this plus size diva!

image

My favorite detail about this top is the back. It has this really cute slit, it’s basically a peek a boo ;).

I hope these two outfits help inspire your trendy back to school looks!

Come back next week to see the third look!

As you start the new school year or semester I want to encourage you to make goals, and paste them somewhere you can see them everyday! Also quote a scripture with it, one of my favorites is “And the Lord shall make thee the head, and not the tail; and thou shalt be above only, and thou shalt not be beneath;”(Deuteronomy 28:13).

I know this year will be your best year yet!

Xoxo,

Galen

 

 

2 responses to “#BacktoSchool

  1. Pingback: #Backtoschool Look 2 – your noir Diva·

Leave a Reply

