Festival Ready : Look 1

IMG_7402.JPG

Hello diva’s I’m back with a new post!  We all know summer time is here and what better way to catch some rays, and have fun with friends than at a music festival. I personally have never been to one…yet, but I thought I’d share some looks that I would wear for some of you who may be going. I decided to do separate blogs for the two looks I have and I may do some more in the near future because this was so much fun shooting.

Side note: If you do want to send ya girl some ACL or Free Press Summer Fest tickets I wouldn’t mind that either.

 

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

For this look I choose these linen shorts I got at Old Navy  because to me linen is the best material to wear in this spring/summer HEAT in Texas. It is also easier to move around in and for us big girls that’s a plus.. am I preaching to anyone? The shorts do fit loose, so I would encourage you to probably size down.

I paired a white cotton t-shirt from Target, who by the way has the best t-shirts and they’re always on sale. I added this cute floral chiffon vest with it to give it that pop of color and also to make me look hipster ( haha).

I absolutely love the straw clutch I recently purchased from Francesca’s. It is easy to carry and can be paired with a lot of outfits, so you will most likely see it in future blogs. Unfortunately they are completely out of stock but I will keep you posted  on a purse that has a similar look!

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

I finished the look with these cute clog like sandals from Jeffery Campbell, which I got as a gift from Nordstrom Rack.

IMG_7109.JPG

 

Accessory wise I kept it simple with some gold hoops, bangles, and rings all which I purchase at Aldo. My favorite store to buy my accessories from. I love shopping there because they always have a sale and not only that their Jewry lasts a long time for the price.

 

IMG_7115.JPG

Stay tuned for the second look, I have not yet decided when I’m going to post it. Don’t forget to add me on Instagram and Twitter @yournoirdiva , and Like and share my page on Facebook : YourNoirDiva this is how you can keep up with my latest posts.

Xoxo,

Galen

 

Leave a Reply

