My Ipsy Experience

Hello Divas,

 

I’m back and with a new name and site. I’ve decided to do what I’ve been talking about forever and blog not only about my life and spiritual walk, but also about fashion.  What better to start off with than with  make-up! With all these new fashion box subscription businesses up and coming, I decided to give one a shot that I’ve heard a lot of good things about one in particular Ipsy.

  Ipsy Package     Ipsy is a subscription box filled with sample make-up from a variety of great make-up brands. The great part about it is it only costs $10 (dollars) a month. Second, to get started you have to take a quiz so that your stylist can get to know you and your style.  Some of the questions are ; your hair color, skin , color, and also style. The only thing I did not like was the waiting process ( but hey who doesn’t) you get charged at the first of the month and they ship your bag sometime during the middle of the month. My bag came in quite fast within the week of my shipping confirmation email. Another plus was getting another free make-up bag, my idea is to re-gift them in neat ways for my girlfriends. Buying them some of the products I’d know they love based off of my experience with Ipsy and putting them in the bag. Everyone is happy!  You can also earn points and redeem rewards , the earning the points is pretty simple just following some of their stylist on social media can get you 10 points. Being a member also gets you discounts on some of your favorite brands.

After you receive your bag you can log back on to your account and review the products to get more points and also inform your stylist of what you liked and did not like. I can honestly say I LOVED this experience and can’t wait to continue my subscription with Ipsy learning about new products and new ways to use them.

 

Here is a look into my bag and some of my thoughts on the products:

IMG_5324

This is the Nudestix cheek and lip pencil. My favorite thing from the bag, it goes on the lips like a gloss. I personally wore it as a lipstick and it really popped off of my skin.

IMG_5326

The collagen mask was my second favorite item. After applying it and taking it off ,my face was so smooth unlike some  masks that leave your face dry. It was also a fun experience and not as messy as applying your normal mask.  A downs side to this mask is how hard it is to open and apply it to your face, especially if you have full lips and large eyes it’s hard for a comfy fit but it is all worth it.

IMG_5328

 

This is a short shader brush.  I automatically liked it when I opened because it’s my favorite color, pink.  I have to admit, I was confused on what to use it for until I went to the Luxie site and searched for the brush. That was so helpful. They give you tips on how to use it and even videos , pretty cool.

IMG_5327

I have used First Aid Beauty before and I really like the brand. This serum is really good as an  after face wash moisturizer; it feels refreshing after application.

 

IMG_5325

Make Up Forever is a brand I personally hear a lot about. This was a good primer, honestly, it kept my make up on all day even for a trip to the Houston Rodeo.

If you are interested in trying out Ipsy please use my referral link:https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=x629g to get started. All in all my subscription experience was a good one. Please keep a look out for my next reviews on Dia &Co a plus size fashion company, and Play by Sephora.

As always Divas have a blessed week

XOXO, Your Noir Diva

 

One response to “My Ipsy Experience

Leave a Reply

